PROPHET64 & MSSIAH Userforum




Official information and support forum for
MSSIAH and all PROPHET64 versions.



You are not logged in.

#1 2006-08-02 22:05:12

commodork64
Nebulus
Registered: 2006-07-10
Posts: 68

PSOne screen installation

Did anybody manage to install a PSOne screen into their 64's (except Slorin, I've seen his mod on this page.... did you get it painted up btw?)

Just to clarify - Is it possible to take a cable from the video out straight into the PSOne without the audio inputs? Or do I need audio there to make it work? I'm not too bothered about using the PSOne speakers as I've put 2 jacks in the 64 (and to be honest, them little speakers are a bit crap aren't they?)

I'm intending somehow to cut a slot in the top of the case and attach the screen.

Errr, somehow.

Offline

 

#2 2006-08-04 00:26:04

Slorrin
PROPHET64 GURU
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 871

Re: PSOne screen installation

You don't need to use the audio for the video to work, you just need the video so the audio works.  Should be fine.

Offline

 

#3 2006-08-04 00:59:55

firestARTer
Administrator
From: Germany
Registered: 2006-06-27
Posts: 579
Website

Re: PSOne screen installation

I also hope it is like this. I sent my psone-screen back since i couldn't get it work at all. I just hope they got a good warranty system.


firestARTer - Gameboy - C64 - Atari Music
Hardware developing for your favourite homecomputer musicsoftwares
http://www.sidsyn.com
http://www.myspace.com/firestartermusic

Offline

 

#4 2006-08-04 05:35:12

Slorrin
PROPHET64 GURU
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 871

Re: PSOne screen installation

Really?  I had that problem with my first one until i took it apart.  it had a loose power connector.. when i connected my own jack it worked nicely.  Then i bouht 2 more!

Offline

 

#5 2006-08-04 06:45:47

philip
Gianas Sister
From: Berlin, Germany
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 29
Website

Re: PSOne screen installation

Where do you buy the screens and how much do they cost?

Offline

 

#6 2006-08-04 07:01:43

AxiMaxi
PROPHET64 GURU
From: The Netherlands
Registered: 2006-07-09
Posts: 548
Website

Re: PSOne screen installation

They're on auction sites all the time and cost about 25 to 50 euro, depending on condition and brand (there are clones out there).


If everything is under control, you're not going fast enough.

Offline

 

Board footer

Powered by
© Copyright 2002–2008